Thank You!

A little more than a week ago, my world changed for the better. “The 9th Dimension” became available for sale on Amazon on 12/10 as an ebook, and is also now available in print.  I don’t know if I will ever tire of the thrill I get when I look up my own name on the site and see my published work there.  I couldn’t have received a better Christmas present this year than to see a year and a half of work come to fruition.  When I held the finished product in my hand for the first time, I cried.  And then when I went home for Christmas and showed it to my mother she cried and then I cried again because I thought I had finally done something that justified her faith in me.

As the end of the year approaches my resolution will be to continue to follow my dream of becoming an accomplished writer.  I now feel that my lifelong dream may not be just a dream anymore.  I’m looking forward to a long enjoyable writing career.  I want to say thank you to everyone who has helped me make this monumental accomplishment possible.  First of all thank you to my publisher Icasm Press for having faith in an unpublished unknown author.  Also, thank you to the members of my former critique group who helped point out my strengths and weaknesses.  To Suza Kates, my friend and colleague, I’d like to say thank you for your advice, and basically helping me to finally complete something I started.  Thank you to Tadd Trueb for designing an amazing cover that I’m sure will get the attention of people who don’t know me.  Last but not least a BIG thank you to anyone who has purchased the ebook or print copy of “The 9th Dimension.”  Tell your friends!

One thought on “Thank You!

  1. Congratulations! I look forward to checking it out; I read the summary on Amazon and it looks like it is right up my alley.

    Like

Leave a Reply

