Coconut Coffee

It’s a great way to start your day and possible help those creative juices to flow?  Coconut oil contains medium chain triglycerides and due to the way it’s metabolized in the body can provide a day long energy boost.  Also, coconut flavored coffee is damn delicious!

French press rocks

French press rocks

First you’ll need to brew some coffee.  I would make enough for at least two cups because you’re going to to want more than one cup of this stuff!  I used my handy dandy french press because I’m a coffee snob and think it tastes better made this way.  See that light brown ring around the top?  That’s how you know it’s good.

Next grab your jar of coconut oil.  I’ve tried other brands but this one seems to taste the best.  I don’t mind paying the extra three dollars for it at Whole Foods.  This one jar will last for weeks.  Plus you can do so many things with it such as: cooking Thai food, rubbing it on your face as a moisturizer, or in your hair to tame frizz!

The key to having a good day!

The key to having a good day!

You want to be very careful about the amount of coconut oil used.  It is delicious but for the love of God don’t eat more than 2 tablespoons in one day unless your are purposefully trying to detox yourself.

Know your limits!

Know your limits!

I poured the coffee into a mug first to add my milk and sugar before pouring it into the blender.  In may case I use 2% organic milk and 2 packets of Stevia.  Blend for a few seconds and watch something magical happen!  You don’t even have to leave your kitchen or make polite conversation with a barista to get this frothy wonderful beverage.

There's a party in this mug.

There’s a party in this mug.

This drink is 100% guaranteed to improve your outlook on life.

Leave a comment